Changing the Name Displayed when Calling Within Your Business Group

Estimated reading: 1 minute 24 views

1

Log In

On the main log-in screen, scroll to find the telephone number you need to adjust

On the Actions dropdown arrow next to the telephone number, select “View Individual Settings”

Warning: Do not choose the “Reset Line” option as ALL settings for the phone will be wiped out. If a business group administrator does this, there is a $37.50 reprogramming fee billed to the account.

2

Click on the Settings tab

3

Click on the Calls tab

4

Where it states “If not withheld, signal my name as:” enter the name you wish to display

5

Click Apply

Close the screen by clicking the X in the top-right corner

6

Select “Logout” from the dropdown at the top-right of the page.

Please Note:

If a phone still displays the old name internally, you will need to reboot the phone of the user to clear the old memory.

Support

For additional help, contact our support team at 218-454-1234.

Share this Doc

Changing the Name Displayed when Calling Within Your Business Group

Or copy link

CONTENTS

Subscribe

×
Cancel